Ice Cream Day

fruit-and-ice-cream-17537-1920x1200
My advice to you is just enjoy your ice cream while it’s on your plate.
Did you know…
… that Sunday was National Ice Cream Day? When you get the urge for a snack on a hot, humid summer night, what’s the first thing that comes to your mind? Tha t’s right… Ice Cream! Therefore, it’s only fitting that ice cream be given its own special day. On this day, enjoy an ice cream cone, a sundae, or a milk shake. Set the diet aside and splurge a little… have one of each! – Audri and Jim Lanford

I will splurge a little today at Iftaar on “Very Berry Strawberry” from Baskin Robins

Ice Cream has always been close to my heart. I recall those delicious creamy days when I had the “Vadilal” franchise in Pune which is about 150kms from Mumbai. I had the outlet tastefully decorated and I felt that the décor was akin to Baskin Robbins. Vadilal is indeed a super ice cream franchise having some mouth watering flavors to tickle one’s taste buds.
I had specialized in making Ice Cream Sundaes and Mastanis (Thick Ice Cream Milk Shakes) and had run the business for nearly three years before moving on again to Abu Dhabi to pursue a career in selling and marketing with Volkswagen.

Those days were memorable as I would often indulge occasionally in having those delicious pleasurable slices from the different flavors from Vadilal.

My advice to you is just enjoy your ice cream while it’s on your plate.

Photo courtesy: superbwallpapers.com

Leave a comment