Kaka – Rajesh Khanna no more

Kaka (Rajesh Khanna) who immortalized ‘Babumushai’ in the Hindi film Anand is no more.

In Amar Prem he tells a lovelorn Pushpa “I hate tears” However, reading of his demise I could not prevent my eyes from sweating. I loved him in Anand and Premnagar.

Filmmaker Subhash Ghai said, “He was the powerhouse of Hindi film industry. I met him on the sets of Aaradhna, he had some kind of energy and you will be charged when he is around you. His name will be written in golden words.”

Leave a Reply

