Mentoring

mentor2

Sally Maier Yip a member of the London Cardinals Toastmasters in England shares how she has benefitted from her mentor Gilly Cutts, DTM

“Gilly Cutts reads a draft of my speech and tells me how I can improve it. Once the speech is finalized, Gilly and I arrange Skype meetings and I practice while she watches. Then she gives me specific feedback, often using examples and vivid illustrations to make her point

From Toastmasters Magazine November 2013 Issue – Meet My Mentor
Photo courtesy: wrfn.info

Leave a Reply

